Manage user groups

Updated

What Is a User Group?

A user group is a collection of Azumuta user accounts within a workspace. Accounts are typically grouped by a shared characteristic, such as their role (admin or operator), expertise level, or department.

Add a new user group

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click the yellow plus button.
  4. Type in the group’s name.
  5. If this is a group for admins, then tick the box. If this is a group for operators, then don’t tick the box. You can’t change this setting later on.
  6. Choose the group’s color.
  7. When you’re done, click Add.

Add a user to a user group

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click Assign to Groups.
  4. Tick the appropriate boxes as desired.

Edit a user group

Here’s how to open the user group editor:

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click the (three-dot) icon next to the group that you would like to edit.
  4. Click Edit group.
  5. When you’re done, click Save.

Here’s what you can edit:

docs how to edit a user group

  1. Edit the user group’s name here.
  2. Edit the user group’s color here.
  3. When you’re done with your edits, click Save. However, if you would like to cancel your edits, click Cancel.

Delete a user group

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Groups.
  3. Click the (three-dot) icon next to the group that you would like to edit.
  4. Click Delete group.
  5. Click Delete.