Hide and unhide a module/add-on/functionality from your workspace

Updated

In Azumuta, you can hide one or several modules/add-ons/functionalities from your workspace. If a module/add-on/functionality is hidden, then no one in your workspace can access it. Some users might want to do this for the following reasons:

  • To temporarily reduce the platform’s complexity when onboarding new employees.
  • To prevent unauthorized access to certain modules/add-ons/functionalities.
  • To troubleshoot a certain problem/bug on the platform.
  • And various other possible reasons.

And of course, you can unhide hidden items at any moment.

Hide an entire module/add-on from your workspace

Doing this will hide an entire module/add-on (and all of its features) from your workspace. Here’s how:

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Rights.
  3. Select the tab that bears the name of the module/add-on that you would like to hide.
  4. Click the eye icon next to General. Afterward, select one of the following options:
  5. If you click Disabled, then it will hide that module/add-on.
  6. If you click Disabled with teaser, then it will hide all of the features of that module/add-on, and it will replace them with a teaser for that module/add-on. For example, the image below shows the teaser of the Audits & Digital Checklists module:

docs how to hide an entire module addon from your workspace

Note: Unlike the 4 modules and the Continuous Improvement add-on, there's no individual module/add-on tab for the Dashboards add-on. If you want to entirely hide the Dashboards add-on from your workspace, then you will have to hide it as a functionality on 3 separate tabs: the Quality Management, Audits & Digital Checklists, and Continuous Improvement tabs. Please consult the section below to see how you can hide a functionality from your Azumuta workspace.

Hide a functionality from your workspace

Besides hiding an entire module/add-on, you can also hide an Azumuta functionality (e.g., docx reporting, time study, etc.) from your workspace. Here’s how:

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Rights.
  3. Click the module/add-on tab that hosts the functionality that you would like to hide.
  4. Click the eye icon next to the topic tab that bears the name of the functionality that you would like to hide. Afterward, select one of the following options:
  5. If you click Disabled, then it will hide that functionality.
  6. If you click Disabled with teaser, then it will hide that functionality, and it will replace it with a teaser of that functionality. For example, the image below shows the teaser of the Time Study functionality:

docs how to hide a functionality from your workspace

Unhide a hidden module/add-on/feature in your workspace

  1. Click Users under Management.
  2. Click Rights.
  3. Navigate to the tab/topic tab that bears the name of the module/add-on/functionality that you would like to unhide.
  4. Click the crossed eye icon (if it was hidden) or the upwards arrow icon (it was hidden with a teaser).
  5. Click Enabled.